M C

Milos Christoforou

Student in Maths and Philosophy seeking a job for 2018

22 years • Sant Pere de Ribes

Summary

A determined and hardworking attitude allowed me to complete my “Título de Bachiller” (Spanish equivalent of A levels) with exceptional grades and enter the undergraduate scheme of Mathematics and Philosophy at Durham University. With a strong interest for the finer aspects of logic and methodological reasoning, I adopt a logistical and analytical way of thinking applicable to all areas in life. After living in Catalonia for 15 years, I am now trilingual in English, Spanish and Catalan.

Skills

Advanced Problem Solving And Numeracy SkillsTrilingual In English, Spanish And CatalanStrong Communication Skills, Both Written And Verbal• Ability To Take The Initiative And Function Accordingly Under PressureExperience In All Areas Of Microsoft Office Packages And Photographic Alteration Programmes Such As Photoshop Or GIMPdata analysisMathematicsAccountingLeadership

Experience

Treasurer

09-2016 - 06-2017 Accounting / Management controlAs treasurer of the University Football club, I faced many responsibilities, including managing and controlling all the cash flow i.e. the income from sponsors, players and various grants and the outcome spent on pitches, kit, referees, coaches, etc. It was also my job to try and make the subs each individual player pays as low as possible, and the year I was treasurer subs were lower than what they had been in the past 3 years before me. This was achieved by managing to receive more sponsorship money from various sources, and also optimising the amount of money that was needed to be spent.

Database Research

06-2016 - 08-2016 IT developmentResearched, and provided valuable contacts in the company's specialized area that extended its reach to schools and football academies in the UK.

Part-time waiter

05-2015 - 08-2015 Chemistry / Biology / AgronomyObtained insight on how to handle customers and maintain a calm attitude in a high-pressured environment.

English Teacher

10-2014 - 05-2015 Personal servicesTaught English to two Spanish children by applying a programme that emphasized vocabulary, pronunciation and reading comprehension.

Football coach

10-2011 - 05-2015 Personal servicesI trained 6-7 year-olds 3 times a week. I applied a full understanding of the technical aspects of the sport, allowing me to develop leadership and a team motivational role, where I had to receive and follow orders from the club directorate and, most importantly, manage the parents (keeping them happy whilst ensuring they were not too influential towards their children on the playing field). I provided the children with not only a set of football abilities, but a insight into always being respectful and disciplined whilst having fun. The football club provided me with a second education, not only as a coach, but also as a player, a manager and a referee.

Education & training

Durham University

2015 - 2018 Durham, County DurhamStudies / Statistics / Data

Ies Can Puig

2009 - 2015 Sant Pere de Ribes, BarcelonaStudies / Statistics / Data, Accounting / Management control, Personal services, Chemistry / Biology / Agronomy, Chemistry / Biology / Agronomy, Teaching, HR / Training-Título de Bachiller Cientifico-Técnico (2015) 97% average mark. -Título en Educación Secundaria Obligatoria (2013) 85% average mark

My qualities

Rigorous
Convincing
Communicating
Analytical

Languages spoken

  • English

    Native language

  • Catalan

    Native language

  • Spanish

    Native language