L P

Lauren Patrick

Animation student searching for part time employment

29 years • Belfast

Summary

An adaptable and responsible Animation student searching for part time employment since completing a temporary christmas position at Apple. The new position will make use of of my skills in team working and communication. Throughout my university life I have been successful in mixing my studies with with a part time job, being the chairperson of a society, and a charity volunteer for the university. These other commitments show I am organised, can work under pressure and am self motivated.

Skills

Software: Competent In, Maya, Cinema 4D, Match Mover, Photoshop, Dreamweaver, After Effects, Flash, Premier Pro, Fireworks, Apple IWork, Microsoft Office Packages Some Experience With, Illustrator, Final Cut Pro, Houdini Programming Languages- Some Experience In HTML, CSS And Java

Experience

Specialist

10-2015 - 01-2016 I left my previous position in the cinema for a role at Apple. I wanted to experience working for this large company and feel it was the best decision for me even though the position was only available as temporary over the Christmas period. I learned a lot over the short time I was with Apple about customer service and team-working. My role required me to greet customers and find out what they needed and provide the best solution for them.

General Assistant

06-2015 - 10-2015 My role with the Odyssey Cinema required me to serve customers and make use of the cinema booking system. I also got trained as a barista in the coffee lounge of the cinema. Other duties included, clean up of screens, serving food and drink, customer service and helping with events.

Designer

04-2011 - 09-2011 Part time graphic and web designer for Green 17 Creative. My role had me involved in all aspects of web and graphic design projects for Green 17 Creative clients. This has provided me with many skills the main being, Team working, Creative problem solving, Punctuality, Organisation.

Sales Assistant

08-2007 - 08-2014 My role required me to be suitable to work in all areas of the store. This included serving customers at the checkout, merchandising stock and working at the shop deli. My main responsibilities include, Customer Service, Money Handling, Following legal procedures in regards to selling certain products , Food Handling.

Education & training

Ulster University

2012 - 2016 Coleraine, County Londonderry Social and cultural activities I have completed a study abroad year to obtain a diploma in International Studies in addition to my degree. I have also been founder and chairperson of a society and volunteered for a number of charity events.

Ulster University

2011 - 2012 Coleraine, County Londonderry

Queen's University Belfast

2009 - 2011 Belfast, County Antrim

Carrickfergus Grammar School

2008 - 2009 Carrickfergus, United Kingdom

My soft skills

Creative
Communicating
Team player
Persevering

My dreams

After graduating

To travel and build my design/animation portfolio.

My Internet presence